United Nations WMO United Nations IPCC Green Climate GEF UNU LOGO 3C

making science work for climate adaptation

30 March 2022 

10:00AM – 11:00AM Eastern Time (New York)

We are excited to announce the next webinar featuring lectures from Our Warming Planet: Climate Change Impacts and Adaptation, published by World Scientific. The topics are:

Community-based Adaptation to Climate Change – Feisal Rahman and Saleemul Huq (Independent University, Bangladesh, and WASP Committee Member)

Impacts of Climate Change on Biodiversity: The Role of Nature-based Solutions – Pam Berry (University of Oxford, UK)

Wednesday, March 30, 2022
10:00AM – 12:00PM Eastern Time (New York)
BST 3:00pm, UTC 2:00pm, CEST 4:00pm,
EAT 5:00pm, IST 7:30pm, Dhaka 8:00pm


● Introduction to the Webinar Series by Martin Parry and Cynthia Rosenzweig, Senior Research Scientist,
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies , and WASP Committee Member
● Live Q&A Session moderated by Manishka De Mel, Senior Staff Associate, Center for Climate Systems
Research, Columbia University 

The bi-weekly webinar series will run from March – August, 2022. 

Register for the Webinar Series here (one session or more):

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with details about joining the Webinar Series.

Follow WASP