United Nations WMO United Nations IPCC Green Climate GEF UNU LOGO 3C

making science work for climate adaptation

16 February 2022 

10:00AM – 11:00AM Eastern Time (New York)

Book Launch 

Our Warming Planet:  Climate Change Impacts and Adaptation (Vol 2)

 

Book Launch on Wednesday, February 16, 2022 

10:00AM – 11:00AM Eastern Time (New York)

GMT 3:00pm, UTC 3:00pm, CET 4:00pm, EAT 6:00pm, IST 8:30pm

· Introduction to the Book and Webinar Series by Cynthia Rosenzweig, Senior Research Scientist NASA GISS

· Climate Change Impacts and Adaptation – Where our new knowledge is, how we got here and where the major gaps remain by Martin Parry, Former Co-Chair of IPCC Working Group II and Visiting Professor at The Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London 

· How the Climate is Changing – Where recent progress in science has been made, and where the next major challenges are by David Rind, NASA Climate Scientist Emeritus

· Live Q&A Session moderated by Manishka De Mel, Senior Staff Associate, Center for Climate Systems Research, Columbia University

Please register for the Book Launch here.After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with details about joining the Book Launch.

Follow WASP