United Nations WMO United Nations IPCC Green Climate GEF UNU LOGO 3CUNESCO Logo 002

making science work for climate adaptation

3 November 2022

11:00-11:45 am CET

The WASP supported 2022 edition of the Adaptation Gap Report  will be launched in a virtual press conference in the lead up to the 2022 United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP27).  The launch event will take place on Thursday, 3 November 2022 at 6:00am EDT/ 1:00pm EAT/ 11:00am CET.

The report provides an update on the global status and progress of the adaptation process across three elements: planning, financing, and implementation. This edition also focuses on the effectiveness of adaptation and considers adaptation-mitigation co-benefits.

 Panelists:

  • Inger Andersen, Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  • Ms. Mami Mizutori, Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction, and head of the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDDR) 
  • Mr. Ovais Sarmad, Deputy Executive Secretary, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) 
  • Henry Neufeldt, Chief Scientific Editor of the UNEP Adaptation Gap Report 2022 (UNEP Copenhagen Climate Centre)

 

Follow WASP